Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

WebGIS

Need a push in the right direction when configuring WebMap, Portal or SDI services? Looking for hints and tips, or just looking for Ideas and information? The WebGIS discussion board is where you start those discussions, connect and share information.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-19-2017

Print GoogleMaps layer

[ Edited ]

Hi,

 

Instance : NetworksPortal 16.00.0200

phantomjs-2.1.1

GraphicsMagick-1.3.30-Q16


Before starting , I´m working with  NetworksPortal instances and  I ´ve checked and tested different soluton in this community without success. For example:

 

http://community.hexagongeospatial.com/t5/Developer-Discussions/Google-Maps-and-Bing-Maps-not-printe...

 

I´m trying to print with this configuration ( instance web.config)

 

<printing tileSize="2000" mapSizeLimit="5000" timeout="00:14"
 defaultService="FirstExternal" precisionGeographic="7"
 precisionProjected="0" printingEngine="phantomJS"
 phantomJSProgramLocation="C:\PhantomJS\phantomjs-2.1.1-windows\bin\phantomjs.exe" enablePhantomVerboseLogger="true" loadBalancingConfiguration="true" hideDpi="true"/>

 

In the PrintService configuration : ( web.config)

 

 

  <setting name="ConverterPath" serializeAs="String">
        <value>c:\Program Files\GraphicsMagick-1.3.30-Q16\gm.exe</value>
      </setting>
      <setting name="ConverterArguments" serializeAs="String">
        <value>convert -density {0} "{1}" EPDF:"{2}"</value>
      </setting>

 

 

The result of the print is : I can see all wms that I put activate but can´t see googleMaps layer. If I try with openStreetMaps I don´t have any problem, I can see layer correctly.

 

Test I do:

1)Play with the opacity of google´s layer
2)Test     assign different permission to folders involucrate
3)Modify full.aspx in order to add scripts googleMaps.

Any help ? Thank you so much

 

 

 

 

 

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 1,048
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: Print GoogleMaps layer

Hi armartin,

 

Since the issue relates to Networks Portal, you should firstly check with Hexagon SI support. The fixes mentioned were part of 2016 EP04, I don't know which component versions does the Networks Portal 16.00.0200 uses.

 

Thanks,

Jan

Jan Neumann
Post Sales Engineer Web Applications
Hexagon Geospatial

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-19-2017

Re: Print GoogleMaps layer

[ Edited ]

Hi Jan,

Thank you for reply!

I had a mistake in this post  with the version of NetworksPortal because the version 16.00.0200 is of Geospatial Portal.

NetworksPortal correct version that I have is  01.03.0000.00128.

As I understand you , the problem is with the version of Geospatial Portal, because The fixes mentioned were part of 2016 EP04 and my version is older.

I will try to upgrade Geospatial Portal version with  EP04 patch in order to fixed the problem.

Thank you so much!

 

Regards

.

 

 

 

 

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.